Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

New Toy

I was snapping everything and anything on my walk to work this morning, having become completely smitten with my new camera!

My childlike enthusiasm must have shown. At one point of my walk, I was surprised by an adorable small boy (couldn't have been more than 6 years old) walking up to me and holding my hand. He said to me "we have to go to school".

Well, can't argue with that!

Edit: I changed the photograph from one of workmen digging up a road, to this beautifully milky sunset and bonfire smoke over the river Exe.

Edit again: it's the weirdest thing, when I look at the zoomed version, I get my previous shot in close-up! Two for the price of one, eh? I don't want to re-delete this because I'll lose my comments and stuff, so I'll just live with it. Funny, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.