A 'Ghostly' Image

at The Vyne National Trust today :)

Can you see it?

Despite the weather I wanted to have a longish walk.  I didn't go as far as I normally do though due to the weather.  

What else to do?   A coffee and scone in the dry and reading my kindle, followed by a walk inside the house (I've not visited since the roof was finished) :)

Rant


I really wish that other drivers would pay attention to  road conditions :(  On the way back - luckily on a dual carriageway - an idiot in a red car was in the outside lane, when he suddenly realised that water was covering the road, so thought he'd cut in front of me, so close....  I hit the brakes (and I wasn't going fast) and  then aquaplaned, it was horrid :(:(  


I put my finger on the horn...and luckily then he moved back into the lane he'd vacated.  Any closer and I would have slammed into the back of him.


Apologies for the rant, but it did spoil my day somewhat, as I've been left shaken by the experience :(

Other than this, I've been at home this afternoon and have finally managed to re-set the cat flap for Charlie, though I still don't know if she can come in through it as she didn't want to go out at all today.  I think due to the weather!!

Watching Strictly and about to cook a quick dinner, followed by Casualty :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.