Liverpool Giants

I woke early and made my mind up I was going to Liverpool to see the puppet Giants. I arrived at 10 along with a train full of people. Already the prime spots were taken. I had a map and decided to have a little wander. I saw the washing line that the giant jumped over. I saw where the boy and dog would have a siesta . I then walked to a junction where all 3 would pass and decided to stop. There was the tallest man Infront of me, always the way, but I did get a nice shot of the boy (main pic) as he passed and you can see the Lilliputians (pupeteers) that controlled his head. I couldn't get a full body shot due to all the people. After he passed they moved us and of course I lost my place! I did chat to several people in the crowd, everyone was really well behaved. The dog decided to do his own thing and didn't come our way. Then the giant came all 2.5 tons of him. You can see how the Lilliputians jump ropes to move him. At one point there were so many phones etc I couldn't take a photo. The crowd must have been 20/30 deep and I eventually made it to the train station. I was so stiff and cold I could hardly walk. I'm glad I went home as there were just so many people. So glad I went an amazing sight to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.