Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Japanese Stroll Garden - a good walk for the mind.

I went back to my favourite garden today and whilst neither the time of day nor the weather were particularly great I couldn't resist a few more pics! I met a lovely lady who explained that the garden has been in existence since 1855 and is a good example of a Japanese stroll garden with several paths that circle the central pond which is full of koi carp. I must blip the front gate at some time; it's very regal with the main doors being constructed from a single plank of zelkova wood.

My stroll through the garden on the way to work certainly did the trick! Super improved day today - many thanks for all your good wishes!

Walking is a man's best medicine.
Hippocrates

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.