Paint plus Water

I was Birthday shopping in August, and headed to the Craft and Design Centre in Manchester for ideas. I have my favourites there, one of which is Studio 23. I like Sue K’s watercolours. We bought one last year, in remembrance of J’s Mum.

I didn’t buy anything whilst I was there, but perhaps in a moment of madness I booked myself on an afternoon’s introduction to watercolour painting. I have never painted anything, but have always fancied having a go.

So that is where I found myself this afternoon. Introductions first - there were ten of us, two of us had never done any painting before ( home decoration excluded). Oh well ........

I enjoyed it. I may explore this further - perhaps a looking forward to retirement project :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.