Silly Saturday: Fantasy Photshoot

If you saw my blip on 9th June, you'll know that Joan is a lass in our camera club who is very much into fantasy photoshoots, and she usually enlists "volunteers" to help her with them. Back in June it was my first time of helping and we had great fun, so when I was asked to help again this afternoon I happily agreed.

We were back at Bolam Lake Country Park, not far from Newcastle, and once again we were very lucky with the weather (although it was a little cooler than during the June heatwave!). We had the same model, Becky, but a different dress. Joan makes all the props from scratch - I hate to think how many hours this get-up must have taken her.

As before, Joan was using battery-powered studio lights synchronised to her camera, so her photos will have much more artistic lighting than mine here - although I do quite like the "golden-hour" sunlight on this shot. It looks best large against black.

(Joan used to work in the fashion world itself, but after a horrendous car accident several years ago, followed by multiple operations, she found that she couldn't cope with the pace of that life. So she's now working hard at carving a new career for herself in fantasy photography.)

I decided that I could justifiably tag this for the "Silly Saturday" challenge, hosted by admirer, as the head-dress in particular was very silly - it kept almost falling off (and one certainly couldn't walk down the street with it!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.