Silly Saturday Photoshoot: Forest Siren

Joan is a lass in our camera club who is very much into fantasy photoshoots, and she usually enlists "volunteers" to help her with them. Today was my first time of joining in. (Was I silly to agree? - I'll leave that up to you!)

We went to Bolam Lake, a lovely country park a few miles from Newcastle - and we were very lucky with the weather.

It was great fun, although very silly at times as you can see (certainly enough to qualify for Silly Saturday, I think) - on this shot the "boss" was making adjustments to the model's attire (she makes all the props herself, from very basic materials - and they are very impressive).

(The girl with the mobile phone was the make-up artist, taking a well-earned break after completing her task.)

Joan was using high-power studio lights (on loan from the club) for fill-in lighting, and I don't have copies of her finished photos yet. I did take lots on my camera as well, but as they weren't synchronised with the flash the lighting isn't as good; however I'll include an extra to show the sort of effect she was going for. The title of the shoot was "Forest Siren".

We were there for about 6 hours, hence the lateness of the uploading of my blip today.

Many thanks to admirer, the Silly Saturday host.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.