The Early Bird Catches the Worm...

...and the early photographer catches the blip?

Actually to be honest it wasn't all that early. But this thrush is nesting in a tree in our garden and is busy feeding its chicks - we've seen it several times over the last few days. I've not managed to catch it on camera until this morning, when I saw it through the kitchen window while doing the washing up. Fortunateluy it hung around long enough for me to grab my camera and put the long lens on. I took the shot through the window so it wasn't as sharp as I'd hoped: I've sharpened it in processing without (I think) too many artefacts.

(Looks best viewed large.)

Otherwise it's been a much better day weather-wise than yesterday so I was able to spend lots of time gardening - but I think even if I spend every day for the next month there'll still be more jobs to do! They say gardening is good for you but I don't think I'm that dedicated. anyway.

(One of the jobs was to prune our Forsythia shrub. I was pretty aggressive with it so I'm a bit concerned what my Editor's reaction will be when she gets back tomorrow from visiting her Mum...I'll have to be ready with the "Don't worry, dear, it'll soon recover...!")

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.