GRUMPY CAT

Made a slow start to the day.  It was cold and rainy this morning so I just caught up with some TV viewing.  It brightened up later so I went to the Co-op.

When I got back it was time to listen to the match on the radio.  I did the ironing whilst listening.  Newcastle were away at Manchester United.  I wasn't optimistic that Newcastle would get 3 points.  However they started off surprisingly well and  scored 2 goals in the first 10 mins.  But Manchester United pulled things back and the final score was Man Utd 3 Newcastle 2. So near but so far.  Newcastle are 2nd from the bottom of the Premiership table this evening with only 2 points.  ( To illustrate how bad that is Manchester City who are top have 19 points )

I had no inspiration for a blip today so I decided to blip my Grumpy Cat soft toy .  Cute eh.  Grumpy Cat is a real cat born in 2012.  She has a permanently grumpy expression due to an underbite and feline dwarfism.  She became an internet sensation when THIS photograph appeared on social media. Grumpy Cat is big business and there are over 1,000 items available in the official Grumpy Cat online shop. Some might say its silly that I have this toy so I have tagged my blip for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer.

Steps today - 9,314 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.