TINO

Nothing much to report today.  The weather has been cold and dull so I stayed indoors.  I ticked a few chores off my long " to do " list.  Seems as though as soon as I cross something off I remember more things which need doing and the list never gets shorter. 

Good news re the cat flap.  Tino has been going in and out of it with no trouble for a few days now. Lily started going out by herself a couple of days ago  ( very hesitantly ) but she wouldn't come back in unless I held it open.  Yesterday I wondered if the step outside was too low for her - there's quite a drop from the cat flap to the step and maybe she was having trouble reaching up to push the cat flap.  So I found a couple of house bricks to make the step higher.  Late yesterday she was crying outside the patio door and wouldn't come back indoors through the cat flap.  So I decided not to open it but to try and encourage her to come in by herself.  It took a while ------ but finally she did.  Today she has been in and out a few times.   As I'm going away on Thursday I wanted both cats to be confident with the cat flap before I went - and it seems like they are. Only just in Lily's case.

I'm getting so excited for my trip.  I will be staying with a blip friend who lives not far from Boston in Massachusetts and she has lots of fun things planned.  We are going to meet up with a mutual blip friend who lives in Boston. We are also going to take a trip through New Hampshire to Maine. Lobster rolls will be on the menu ....... I love lobster rolls.  Also on the itinerary is a day out to Mystic in Connecticut to see a mutual blip friend.  So that will be 3 US states which I haven't been to before. And two more blippers (and their other halves ) to meet for the first time.

Another Emergency Blip today - and another cat.  Tino in one of his beds near me while I'm on the computer. 

Steps today - 6,238

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.