EARLY CLOSING

Clutching at straws trying to think what to blip on a boring day like today.  But ------- this is what I was faced with when I got to the village shops just after 4pm.  The greengrocers - closed, butchers - closed, hairdressers and vets - closed, newsagents - closed - and the three charity shops - closed or closing.  Luckily I didn't need to go to any of them and did my shopping in Tesco.  I have tagged for " Silly Saturday " as I do think its rather silly to close so early.  I know that when I have been in Hounslow, London  staying in the Travelodge  I can be walking through the streets quite late at night and loads of small shops are still open- even on Saturdays. Its certainly different here. 

Thanks to admirer for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge.

Apart from walking down to the village I haven't done a great deal - apart from some ironing.  Haven't finished it but at least I made a start. ( at last ).

Steps today - 8,525

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.