Frolick

There were many memorable things of the day......swallows and Eagles....beautiful clouds in the sky...soft diffused light and trees springing into life showing off their remarkable and beautiful blooms...and .....Beetle.

I usually like to go to the park in the afternoon but...the last couple of days the rain has come around that time and Beetle has missed out on his walkies....so today we left the house early.
It was pretty nice down by the river except for the midges and a crazy screaming woman and her bloke.......when Beetle went up to say hello she went into coniptions and the bloke shouted at me saying that if a dog touched his wife she would die...errrr?????? and to put him on a lead.
I was wondering if she were that sensitive what the hell was she doing in a park where I have never seen a dog on a lead...ever. He was so rude I wanted to punch him...I don't often get my ire up these days but boy.... don't try and kick my dog or say anything about my kids...I should of punched him.

On the way home I was checking out the horses in the paddock and there was one lying down on his side and other prettily sitting in the grass next to him.
I was on a mission to get home for a cuppa but I couldn't stop thinking about the horse lying down...was he dead? I chucked a chewy and went back..parked the car and walked up the road to the paddock...I had tears in my eyes....then 'SWISH' went his tail....so very happy about that.
After taking a couple of shots he decided to have a bit of a frolick...even better as far as I was concerned but.... much to the distaste of the beautiful Chestnut close by (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.