Collard Dove

Up even earlier this morning to watch the Formula One race, but once it was light, it was obvious that the day was much better than yesterday and the sun was shining.
 
One of our friends visited on Friday evening and volunteered to help my husband move the old boiler out of the kitchen. It seems, that nowadays they leave everything just where it is including bits of cooper pipe on the floor. Showing my age here, but I remember when workmen did the work properly, “made good” and cleared up the mess afterwards.
 
I did not do a lot during the day other than cooking lunch, with limited facilities and doing some crochet. I am still going round-and-round the border of my Afghan. It needs to be finished, I could have used it last night to keep my feet warm, but decided to wear my grey UGG boots indoors instead of slippers.

Today’s picture is of one of a pair of Ring-necked Doves; I hope its mate is okay as they usually visit together.

Thank you rspb123 for pointing out my error. I have changed the title and the tag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.