Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Lexi

I took Friday off work to facilitate some complicated logistics on Saturday. I travelled to Hastings to spend some time with my friend V, who had very kindly driven up to South London last Sunday to collect my boxes of stuff and drove them to Chatham, and then drove herself home again.

Last weekend we had not had time to just hang out, so that is what Friday was dedicated to.

This is Lexi, V's new acquisition. Lexi spent the first five years in a cage making puppies, she hadn't applied for that particular job. Now she is living the happy, secure and very loved life she so richly deserves.

I was informed that in the last few weeks the diminutive V has overheard strangers on the street commenting about little white lap-dogs being child substitutes, to which V has proudly responded “Yes!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.