Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I cycle past this twice a day and it always puts this in my head.

But whether or not I am imagining a department store exclusively for the Windsors; outfitters who cater for such diverse tastes as Camilla, Meghan and Eugenie, I have been grinning like a Cheshire Cat all day today and the grin has just become broader and broader. I don't think I have had such a happy face for such a long time since my wedding day.

But today's grin was simply because I am allowing the fact to soak in that I am really happy in my work, I am really happy in my flat and I don't have to prove anything to anybody any more. I like the fact that the bin men are my colleagues. I phoned one of our facilities in Stockport to ask to have anaerobic digestion explained to me, and whilst they sounded a little bemused that the drawing office wanted to know such a thing, the sciency person at the other end of the line took time out of his day to tell me what's what. I love the fact that we turn garbage into electricity. Where there's muck there's brass.

Back home I decided it was time I popped in to see Yoda. I like Yoda, I like his attitude. “Life's too short for grumpiness” he says, “If something makes you miserable; off with it's head.”

Proclaimed like a true king :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.