Double reflections

While I had positioned myself on one of the outside daybeds round the corner of the bedroom hut in the shade to try capture more exotic birds by baiting them with some pieces of fruit I saw the reflections of the frangipani/plumeria tree and the pool wall on the windows and captured this multi-exposure like image, which is actually a double reflection and see through (the villa consists of two Bali style huts, one the bed- and bathroom and one the living room and kitchen) and they have sliding doors all around with horizontal wooden blinds, see the extra for a view out from the pillow end of the bed, the curtains are the mosquito net which goes all around the bed at night). The birds stayed away until we left for the beach, when we returned the fruit was gone, typical ! I will try again tomorrow !

Thanks so much for all your wonderful Abstract Thursday entries, what a lovely collection it is ! I know I say this every week, but honestly I would give away so many hearts if I only could. For now I'm having to do with only 5 hearts to give away.

Here's the list of last Thursday's specials:
wrperry         for a magical feathery abstract
J4net            for transforming berries into an object of art and craft
dreaming     for an impressionist garden abstract
gennepher   for scores of owly eyes
conventgirl  for a water and oil abstract

This coming Thursday, as promised last Sunday, the optional theme is 'architectural' and the tag will be AT172.

Thanks again and thanks so much for all your kind comments and stars for yesterday's bulbul bird :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.