Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Tag? Handle.

Got stung by a wasp yesterday. Above my left hip. Today, it is all swollen up and I have one enormous love handle. Told C and she said “oh yeah - I can see it” but then she grabbed the other, non wasp-affected side.

Sigh.

Spent half an hour trying to get Glasto tickets. For M. They had an organised system of groups of people trying to get 6 tickets and, if their group was successful, to then try to get tickets for a second group. I didn’t get through but M’s group were successful- the second set of 6 was not.

Borrowed a neighbour’s jet wash and bought some paint remover gel and tried to clean this off the side of our garage. The person whose parking space it was painted it some years ago. I’m guessing whilst in a bad mood - it’s not the neatest job.

He’s now dead.

And I’m trying to remove this in the interregnum before someone else buys the house and inherits the space. Not terribly successfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.