Poorly Pigeon

Fluffed up and virtually immobile, this pigeon was standing near the bus stops on Baxter Gate, and only narrowly escaped being captured by Basil on both our arrival and departure.

After visiting Aziz in the Berber Shop to show him the rest of my photos from my recent visit to Morocco, Basil and I stopped off at the newly open Baxter’s Tea Rooms which has replaced Deli Delice. Basils are still welcome, which is a huge bonus. Huge meringues infilled with cream were on offer. No question of what I had with my pot of tea.

Home on the bus to rest before heading off to photograph a wedding reception in the evening. The knee stood up well to the exertion, and I even joined in the dancing towards the end of the evening. This was my first photographic assignment in over a year. I’m delighted to realise that I can withstand the effort of standing around with two cameras for three hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.