Reading on a Dreich Day!

A dour, dull, dreich day outside, and even my Rabbit must have found a warm corner to stay dry in all day.  At least it was bright indoors though, because I've had the lights on all day☺ Sorted out my books shelves and decided to reread my Ursula Le Guin books of which I have rather a lot!  Nearly finished 'Tehanu - The Last Book of Earthsea'  -  one of my favourites. Her books of fantasy are out of this world, or on second thoughts - in it☺  Well, we are living in a fantasy world today, with the likes of our lady law-maker who wears chains round her neck and sometimes on her wrists, and a blond son of a Scots-woman who rules over 50 nations and owns quite a lot of Scotland. Oh well, time for dinner and a glass of wine methinks!  Have a nice evening, everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.