AMK81

By AMK81

Misty Morning/Autumn Colours

Got up this morning and the sun breaking through the mist over the hills was the sight that greeted me on the way to breakfast. We then had a buffet breakfast and then started on our last day of our Mindful Self-Compassion weekend. The day has been a wonderful mix of meditations on a 'compassionate other', equanimity, dealing with difficulties and a 'safe place' mixed in with reflections on what we're grateful for, time in nature to reflect, writing compassionate letters to ourselves and another person and being treated to a 3 course Sunday lunch! The people I've spent the weekend with were such a lovely, welcoming group. Despite them already knowing each other they made me feel so welcome and just as much a part of the group as anyone else. So lovely to spend time with warm, compassionate people. I've felt a little isolated recently due to not being able to get out as much. But this weekend has really made me feel welcome and appreciated.

During the time in nature we walked up to the hotel rose garden and I took a photo of a wonderful red, autumnal tree. I was then really taken by the dewdrops still covering the grass we were walking on.

"The ground beneath my feet sparkles,
Droplets lit up by the sun
Like hundreds of tiny baubles
Carpeting my steps

Lighting my way"

Exploring the area round the rose garden was also wonderful!

The rest of the group left at about 4pm, after hugs all round and promising to keep in touch.

I've since been out for about an hour with my camera (then zonked for a bit in my room!) But I'm feeling so grateful that I could spend that time. I feel more recharged and able to do just a little more - which feels amazing! Fingers crossed it continues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.