Birthday Boy

I snatch a ride first thing but feel the vicarious stress of Rich being unable to get on to email from home.  On. His. Birthday!  

I meditate and focus on Little Dog who has the most remarkable calming influence but I'm still cycling with tight lungs.  I'm feeling good by Langbar and take the Family Record back for the first time in two years. On. His. Birthday!  How's that going to go down?!  (I blame it on the iron. He wants some.)

In between an evening with Liz and a blast on my bike, I'm drenched to the skin with Little Dog, getting home to find it's cold and the boiler has failed completely. Rich is working upstairs in his down jacket having had things put firmly in perspective hearing someone he knows well has discovered they have less than six months to live.  

The boiler won't be fixed until Monday but there's worse things that can happen.  We have a lovely evening with Liz and watch a desperately awful movie in front of the fire with fish pie, wine and chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.