A walk on the common

One of those unplanned days that just evolved.  After dropping my husband and his bike off so he could plan a long ride with his biking friends I decided to visit a supermarket where I had a money off voucher that expired today.  I fancied getting a bottle of gin for Christmas but hadn't bargained on just how many different types they would have and the price.  I must have spent at least half an hour wandering around the isles seeing if there were any other items I could get instead.  Eventually I bought one so fingers crossed I like the flavour.

By the time I got back home had lunch and did a few household chores I had just decided to find a short walk to do when my husband rang back to ask for a pick up.  So I managed to stop off on the way for a short stroll on one of the local commons.  Its been a lovely sunny day with some low level clouds hanging around, so at least I managed a quick walk before picking my husband up.

Then it was back home and later this evening trying to remember how to use my camera for night photography.  A friend had planned photographing the Milky Way tonight but I reckon the low cloud will stop those plans.  It has made me realise how I need to practice using my camera in different situations more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.