a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Late flowering

The roses on the fence have come into bloom again whilst we have been away.  I doubt that they will last long at this time of year, but they are most welcome and it seemed a shame not to capture that beauty, however ephemeral.

Many thanks to everyone for their very kind comments in response to yesterday's blip.  The paralysis process is still ongoing at the moment, so today the left hand side of my face was a little less responsive than the day before.  It is a bit shocking looking at yourself in the mirror to find that only one side of your face looks normal.  As of today it is  having an effect on my ability to eat and drink normally - if it keeps progressing at this rate then eating in company is going to be an embarrassing affair within a day or two!

I'm adjusting to the idea though and keeping my fingers crossed that the cocktail of drugs that I have been given will stop the process as soon as it can.  There's nothing else that I can do at this point except try to take things a little easy and not to worry about what's happening.  

Once the paralysis stops developing then its a question of the long road back to trying to regain as much facial mobility as possible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.