a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Unpacking

Mono Monday: A seasonal unpacking

A quick visit into the garden this evening to take this shot of an iris seed head now unpacking itself for the challenge of "seasonal" set by Nickimags888 who is hosting the MM challenge. In the process I managed to disturb a large frog who scooted straight back into the pond.  I could have tried to follow him to use for my blip as he would most definitely be seasonal too, but it seemed more than a little unkind.

I am very grateful for all the messages of support in response to my Bells Palsy situation it has been very much appreciated.  Blip really is a wonderful place to be at such times.  I've been off to the GP today, who was very helpful.  My meds have been tweaked - nothing intrinsically wrong with what was prescribed in France, but the GP felt that the level of steroids prescribed was twice that which she would have prescribed and showed me the relevant literature on the subject to support her view. All of which is good news as I think that the heavier steroid dose has been making me feel a bit peculiar and is definitely not good for the stomach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.