Life through the lens...

By ValC

Which town?

Beautiful sunny day!! Such a change from yesterday!

I have been waiting to take a photo from this point for ages.
I needed a winter shot, when the trees were bare, and the sun was in the right place.
As I passed today I noticed that I had the right moment, so pulled into a convenient layby , a short walk , and Voila here is my shot!
I love this skyline.
Wonder if you can guess which town the sun is shining on.

(Looks better large.)

Not too busy at M&S today. Managed to use my vouchers etc. Bought MrC new socks, trousers, and vests (need them for Winter walking!) £53.50 and I paid £33.80
So not a bad saving!

Early blip today as we are off to our friends for a meal tonight.
They pick us up,and we then get a Taxi home, so no drinking and driving, just drinking!!

Saturday tomorrow! Hope you all have a good weekend!
(Especially those going to Robin Hoods Bay!!)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.