I Think I'll Call You Lunch! Seaside Shrimp Trio

If you can believe it, I only took two photos on this day, and both shots were of my lunch. Thank goodness this one turned out because the other photo was not so great, actually. :-)

My husband and I met my mother-in-law for lunch at the Red Lobster in Altoona. When we got there, she announced she would be treating us to lunch as an anniversary gift. Yes, our 10th wedding anniversary will be next week.

This was my lunch: the seaside shrimp trio. On the left is shrimp linguini Alfredo. The middle dish is garlic shrimp scampi. And on the right are Walt's Favorite Shrimp, which are breaded and fried.

It's all accompanied by cocktail sauce, a salad with ranch dressing, a baked potato with butter and sour cream, and cheddar bay biscuits. Of course, I couldn't eat it all, and took some of it home in containers for later. Yum!

My song for a sailor's lunch is this one: Sloop John B. I'm including several versions: the Beach Boys, Dwight Yoakum, and Waylon Jennings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.