The Great Divide

I thought I would nip up to Hyde Park for a coffee and look around. I met up with sister Sue who treated me to a bacon sarnie which was delicious. The sunrise was a disappointment - I had been hoping for a spectacular sky. Too bad. But there is always something to photograph up there. This is in the tunnel that goes under the Serpentine Bridge separating Hyde Park from Kensington Gardens. 

Interestingly the Kensingtonians haven't campaigned for a separation from the Westminster side of the parks - that would have been a Kexit.  The two spaces seem to coexist in harmony with barely a ripple of discord. Just as well otherwise there might have to be a border control under this archway. The gates are already in place.

Sorry, got a bit carried away there. It was an early start. Going for a lie down in a darkened room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.