Views of my world

By rosamund

Gulls

Passed these gulls in a feeding frenzy on the way home to do some report writing today. I've been inspecting a private nursery the past two days with a colleague which has been a really interesting experience for me on the other side of the fence. I had no idea how much work and time goes into writing up the evidence and the report after the inspection and I'm actually exhausted as it's pretty draining stuff.

Hadn't even stopped for lunch so I took a moment on the Esplanade to eat my roll and watch the birds before hunkering down and finishing my homework. Happy to say it's all done now as I'd spent quite a long time on it last night, so much so that it was after midnight when I posted my blip from my phone and the app assigned it to the wrong date so apologies again if your comment has been lost from yesterday's shot of Freya with her head in the light!

We're all looking forward to a quiet weekend and I don't even mind the awful forecast as it means we can 'coory doon' with jammies, blankets and homemade soup and not even feel guilty.

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.