Plan A for the day didn't happen ...... it had a bit to do with the weather,  but it might tomorrow. I then worked on a plan B which was, after an early lunch, to drive to Troutbeck and search for colour. 

Two years ago a farmer dyed his sheep orange as a theft deterrent. Then all I got was a distant view. This year he's done it again.

On a dull Monday in October I didn't expect parking to be a problem, but when we got near the church (didn't expect our walk to coincide with a funeral) there were cars all over the place. So, up the hill and a found a spot ....... there wasn't a no parking sign so the car was duly left. 

Along the top road and four eyes scanning all the fields .......... I was beginning to think the sheep rustlers had already been at work. Then, by a barn I got a sighting (first extra). The stone walls made photography tricky for a shorty like me, but I got some shots. The second extra was my final photo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.