Across the countryside

Today was the start of a few days off work. Despite that I have had a busy day. A few jobs done around the house which included sorting out mould in the bathroom all cleaned off with some very good cleaning fluid. This afternoon a drive over to Metheringham to pick Julie up and a drive to Asda for a change to do the weekly shop. I didn't take my camera with me a big mistake as we drove down some lovely scenic country lanes and then Julie spotted a bird soaring over a small wooded area . She asked me what it was as I slowed down I noticed it was a lovely Red Kite.
Once home from doing the shopping and spending a lot more than normal I found time just to take a quick walk in search of a blip. This shot was taken from the local park looking across the tops of the trees out over the countryside. Such a lovely view would have been nicer with a lovely blue sky but never mind .
An evening of TV tonight and making plans for a trip out tomorrow 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.