Crocodile sky

"Oh, great. It's intermittent!" rolled the eyes of the boiler man.
But he's serviced it, repaired a possibility of its sickness and arrived first thing so I didn't have to wait in too long.

We took the train to the bank and walked home on a brisk westerly, over the moors and through the fields. I lazed around with a forbidden second coffee before kicking myself into action in the garden, blitzing the cherry tree, buddleia and some mammoth bush behind it, mowing the lawn more to hoover the mess I'd made than to cut the grass.

I'm making space for a giant insect hotel that I'm hopefully going to fashion soon (design in progress) but cut back less than intended when I found a bird's nest in one of my old walking boots that I'd nailed on the fence.

With Rich away, the delights of a recipe delivered to your door has made me cook a scrumptious dinner instead of eating something paltry.  And more than that, the second sitting is in the fridge ready for later in the week.  Or maybe tomorrow - it was good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.