Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

things are never black and white....

Its been quite a roller coaster of a day!  I woke up without much of a voice...no surprise there!  Then I got a message from Blessings in Zambia telling me that my house had been broken into last night and he had gone to get the police.  So the morning consisted of messages and phone calls back and forward to Lusaka to try and establish what had been stolen!  Basically thieves came in the night in bare feet (they came over the electric fence through the soil in the garden) and broke the back door and got through the burglar bars and took some stuff and trashed the rest of the stuff in my house! 

Now I don't have a lot of valuables but its just the thought of someone going through your stuff and taking what they wanted!  The only thing that I am really sad they took was an external hard drive with some of my early African photos on it!  But its gone so I just have to deal with it and move on!!

Tonight I had to go and speak at a womens group - I had a very croaky voice and they were really lovely to me!  Off to bed now as I have another busy day ahead tomorrow, but hopefully no more bad news from Lusaka!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.