Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

looking for food....

So, I have been given a few days off to see if my voice comes back - no joy yet, am really hoarse!  I took myself out for a walk today and this lovely little guy was busy searching for nuts!  Apart from that, I have been watching tv most of the day and doing absolutely nothing!!

No more news on my house - my Zambian colleagues are getting the broken locks and things fixed and as well as the electric fence they are putting razor wire.....it will be like living inside a prison!!  Of course the police have not found anyone or anything that was taken.  Another house on the same road was targeted last night so it seems to be a gang going around!  Am still so thankful that no one was in the house when it happened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.