Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

The 3 Amigos’ Surprise

The 3 Amigos went walking with Frida and us this morning, but didn’t (for some reason) want to come to the dentist with me. When I returned home, I found them in the kitchen with the ingredients for date scones all measured out! I was very surprised, but impressed with their ingenuity. I had some doubts about their food handling knowledge, but they assured me that they had washed their paws and hadn’t touched anything directly. They were happy to let me rub in the butter, add the other ingredients and put them in the oven.
The scones...or they kept calling them biscuits ( must be a North American thing), were delicious and we all had some for lunch.

They rested up this afternoon, so didn’t walk into town with me to meet a friend, and former colleague, for coffee. Walking to town, I passed a bridal couple having their photos taken. Wanaka is a very popular place for people to get married, especially Chinese people. They agreed for me to take a snap of them. I thought they looked so formal, yet happy. (See extra)

The Amigos are staying at home tonight, as they wouldn’t enjoy the movie I am going to.

It was a lovely surprise seeing them in the kitchen and being thoughtful about baking us something. They have lovely manners, and so far I haven’t has any trouble with Trigger raiding the liquor cabinet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.