Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Add a bit of colour to your life...

I back-blipped yesterday!

We got home last night after our Dhow Dinner Cruise, and once again, I could not stay awake to do a blip! I went off to get ready for bed, only to hear someone frantically ringing the door bell! G dealt with it to discover that our landing was flooded and the water level was dangerously close to getting into our flat! G set out to make sure it didn't. The problem was caused by a burst pipe in our neighbours flat, which was completely flooded and she was swiping the water out of her apartment not really thinking what it was doing beyond her front door! Apartment living...

Crisis handled by G; think it was 1:30 before I got into bed. Woke up early to get to Church. Went down to the beach to witness 5 people being baptized! (That was pretty awesome.) Had lunch in the same restaurant as last week. I'd noticed these four cushions and rather liked the 4 different colours and the way they were arranged.

Getting stuff ready to be away for several weeks... busy! I will catch up with your journals asap!

*DISCLAIMER* I may be a bit erratic over the next few days/weeks. SORRY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.