The photo I took today ...

...is in the extras section.

I have a lot of interesting trees and bark in my garden which look like faces, green men, or fright trees as I call them. They can catch you unawares...

The photo in the extras is a straight photo of the tree bark. The tree is alive and has leaves...

So, I used the Inkist app again to get a black and white drawing of the tree, but because of the lighting on the bark, it didn’t give the dramatic black-white effect of yesterday’s picture.

I didn’t like what I was doing at all. Nothing worked for me. It was my fault because I had an expectation of an effect I could get from an app that gives random effects.

Aaaggghhh!

So then I changed my expectation of what I wanted the black and white picture from the colour tree bark photo to look like. Then I calmed down.

So here are the 6 best effects I could get in Inkist app from the original colour photo in the extra section.

As before, yesterday, I framed the colour photo in Snapseed before I put it through the Inkist app.

Even the unaltered original colour photo looks spooky...

What do you think?

Thank you for all your kind comments and stars and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.