A Touch of Autumn Colour On The Course

Apart from the warm sunshine and signs of Autumn colour on the trees, the highlight of this morning's round was when, having hit my tee shot straight down the middle on the 17th tee, I managed to totally mishit my next two shots.

Despite hitting a tree with the second of them I was still only ten yards off the green when I managed to mishit my next shot as well which flew like a missile a foot of the ground straight towards the flagstick which it hit full square, bounced back about six inches then spun forwards again into the hole for a par 4. If it hadn't hit the flag I reckon it would have landed in the long grass twenty yards beyond the green.

The look of astonishment and disbelief on my playing partners' faces was priceless and their words of "heartfelt congratulations" (or something like that) on my good fortune totally unprintable!

Needless to say, I double bogeyed the last.

Tess & I made the most of the weather by finishing tidying the garden this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.