History

The local weather persons have made a big deal about today being the last good one before a storm hits so I thought I might as well skip the marking I should be doing and head on out. I decided to see if I could get some nice "sunlight on sea" stuff so that meant heading south so I thought I'd mix in some culture too.

A trip round the Jerwood to start and a coffee in their wonderful café. Then a walk along the beach to take advantage of the light and to grab some shots of the sun setting. This one shows the sun behind clouds which gave the sky a pinkish glow; in the foreground is the breakwater. Check it out in loud - you know it makes sense.

I took a lot of shots, many of which didn't work at all, as an excuse to stay and watch - it was mesmerising. Then cod, chips and curry sauce on the way home - not a bad way to spend a Friday afternoon. Now that we're firmly in the embrace of the weekend make sure that you wring every drop of goodness from it.

Vamonos muchachos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.