Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Water Drops

No snow or hard freeze for us this morning but it seems to be all around us.  Longmont (where I live) is often spared from the worst of the weather because it is a little farther from the foothills but not too close to the eastern plains.  Everything was just wet this morning and the flowers made it through another cold night.  The dampness made it seem a lot colder than it really was and the only time I ventured out was to get my blip.  It's not really a macro but it fits the theme so I'll tag it for Tiny Tuesday.  Many thanks to WalkingWombat for hosting!

I was happy to get a pink blip today to remind everyone that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes about 2 minutes and it's free.  It's an easy way to help the cause. :-)


I am grateful that our laundry room is downstairs so I get a lot of exercise on laundry day even if I don't leave the house.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.