Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Blending In

Pipersdad called from the back door and told me to bring my camera.  He said, "There's a leaf crawling up the wall", so I knew I was going to find a Katydid.  After several shots on the wall, I moved her to these leaves.  I hope s/he found a protected area because there's a big storm blowing in!  Thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesdays!

We had a high of 82F two hours ago.  Then the wind started blowing hard and now it's 63F heading for a predicted low of 25F by tomorrow morning.  Snow will be starting during the night and continuing through the day tomorrow.  Tomorrow night it will drop into the teens before the storm moves out Friday afternoon.  That's what "they" say anyway.  Stay tuned to see what really happens. ;-)

I am grateful that I'm only having carpel tunnel symptoms in my left wrist and hand.  It would be a lot worse if I had it in the right!  This isn't the first time and it usually gets better if I wear a splint for a while.  Keeping the splint on also reminds me to rest it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.