It’s raining bucket loads in OZ!!

Well all I can say is........we did it!! It started during the night and all day it was bucketing down. Can you believe that!! To think that all the energy that went into our “Water Drop” Challenge has virtually broken the drought in many regions of Australia. I raced out this afternoon and took an image of the gum leaves with the delicious raindrops on them. It was a toss up between the gum leaves and our grey Colorbond privacy screen draped in water drops, so I’ve added the screen as an extra :)
Thank you to all of the blippers who took part this week. I’m making really good progress with my job of browsing through all of the entries and will definitely be able to post the results in my journal on Friday.

TT177 - The “Freestyle” Challenge -
This will be a bit like the Ice Dancing in the Winter Olympics where competitors will have the chance to showcase the style of macro photography they’re passionate about. I will be awarding Gold, Silver and Bronze medals as well as 5 hearts and 5 honorable mentions. I’m letting you know early so that you can start your preparation and perhaps even have a few training sessions before the big reveal when you post next Tuesday and tag your entry TT177.

TT178 - The ALL ENTRANTS HOSTING Challenge
This will be very VERY exciting, not even I will know until the final tally who will be awarded one of the five hearts or five honourable mentions. The blippers who take part in this challenge will have the opportunity to vote for their favourite Tiny Tuesday entry that week. You will be required to email your choice to wombathollow@icloud.com by no later than Thursday the 25th of October. More details on this over the coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.