Geese and Seals!

Nice sunny day so went down to the Hide in the Basin again to see if the geese were nearer inland, but no they were still on the island in the middle of the basin along with the seals. The island (Dronner's Dyke) must be about half-a-mile from the Hide so this is the best blip I could get!  A couple of photographers in the Hide with two-foot long telephoto lens were actually looking for the Kingfisher which was supposed to be there today  -  I didn't stay long so I don't know whether they were lucky or not. When I got home and opened the Letterbox I found my Patra catalogue. Not worth noting usually, of course, but today it was worth a mention. The catalogue usually comes through the Royal Mail in a plastic envelope - today for the first time it came still via Royal Mail, but loose without an envelope. Five stars I thought  -  and such an easy way to cut down the use of plastic on the Planet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.