Sunrise...

I went to bed much earlier than usual last night, as I was so tired--I think it was all the tramping around I did on the trails at the park yesterday afternoon--but at any rate, I woke up before 6 & couldn't go back to sleep. I decided to get dressed & go check out the sunrise, set for 0656. I took the first picture (in extras) from up on the bluffs, but there's no spot up there to get any pictures without the trees, so I looked around for a path to get me down closer to the edge of the Lake. (I shouldn't really call it a path, as they're game trails that the deer use to get to the water.) Not the smartest thing I've ever done, because the ground was really wet, making it pretty slippery, but I made it. After I was down, (which was a lot further than it looked) I wondered how the heck I was going to get back up, especially since I didn't have the strap on the camera, so had to hold it in one hand. But then I decided I'd worry about it later, as I didn't want to miss the sunrise, which was really pretty with the black, swirling clouds and the orange colors from the sun. The second extra I took just before I started back up the hill--which took me considerably longer than it did going down--and my knee isn't real happy about it, but I made it without falling & without dropping the camera; it was totally worth it, although if I ever get the notion to photograph another sunrise, I think I'll just head to the beach instead of the bluffs. :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.