Framed....

We only hit a high of 42 degrees F today (5.5 C), but at least the sun was out so it didn't feel too bad.  Tom was up before me and was making a protein shake when he noticed that the refrigerator wasn't working. He checked to see if the circuit had tripped (it hadn't) & he started trying to figure out the problem. I ran out to the garage and got an extension cord to plug the fridge into a different outlet while he was working on the problem. Almost two hours later, after he'd looked over the electrical box, pulled the fridge out from the wall to check the outlet behind it (which was fine), ran down to the basement a couple of times for additional "testing equipment", and took an enforced rest (as he was getting shaky and felt weak), he checked the ground fault interrupter that's on the outlet where he'd plugged in the blender--realizing he'd accidentally pushed on it when he plugged the blender in--so it was just a matter of pushing the reset button and all was back to normal. I'm just so glad that he's the one who did it and not me, as I'd have never heard the end of it! Haha!  Got my flu jab today, then stopped at the park for a blip! Mae just got home from daycare & wants to sit on my lap and watch some "shapes and colors" videos, so that's what we'll do. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.