Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sunshine and Shadows

What can I say about today - other than wow!  23 degrees and cloudless skies. I could have spent the hours sitting in the sun in the garden - if I hadn't already stowed the cushions and sunshade for the winter.

Also, I had a hospital appointment this afternoon - or, I thought I had. Unfortunately, I should have been there yesterday ....... almost the worst of it was that they were so nice to me! I felt such a total  idiot, I guess they just saw a doddery old lady .....

I consoled myself with a bit of retail therapy in the the Fabric Shop in Melrose and TM treated us to coffee and cake.On the way home we stopped off at Leaderfoot to admire the autumn colours. 

I've blipped the viaduct a couple of times.  Today it's for the Wide Angle challenge.  The theme is 'closed' ....... well, the railway line it used to carry has been closed for a long time, though I believe you can walk across it. I must do that one day.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.