Roll on spring

Tonight marks the first night that it's been light enough to take a reasonable photo when I got off the bus home from work. Admittedly there wasn't much interesting to take a photo of up at the bus stop. This shot where I was messing about with the focal point was teh best I could do.

It was a pretty good day at work today too. We had an HMiE inspection in my department. I was a wee bit nervous before hand as I'd never been involved in one before. Overall it was a fairly positive experience and the feedback was very good. They are coming back in May to see how the classes they visited have progressed.

Still no sign of my mum getting out of hospital yet though. She's not sounding great on the phone but I'm assuming that's because they are giving her morphine for the pain and it's not agreeing with her. At least her other drain is out so she might get home soon. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.