BearNcubs

By BearNcubs

A day of amazement!!

Took no 3 to nursery this morning, waiting for the door to open he told me to come see what he was doing....

I followed him to find him in a big puddle that was surrounded by logs, in the puddle was stones and he said to me, "look mummy its a pond".
I really thought what he had done was amazing, then to top it he decided he would add five ducks.... he said look "mummy duck, Daddy duck and their three baby ducks".
I looked into the eyes of my son and i saw the same look for a split second i had seen in his eyes when he was a baby, i was totally captured in this world of amazement at what a cool person he was turning into, his imagination had wow'd me into silence. I found myself buzzing with pride & grinning from ear to ear.
I did have to laugh though as all the other mums & dads were looking at me as if to say you need your head testing, they were calling their children away & saying no you will get wet and i really wanted to jump in the puddle and get drenched with my son.

After getting the twins from school we went home, sat with each of them one at a time & did homework which was 3-4 pieces each, after starting their new school 3 weeks ago their spelling, hand writing, reading & maths has improved so much. I looked at them both in turn and felt this welling tear in my eyes. I could see my 6 year old's where becoming young men before my eyes.

Every moment of their life is so precious & i am so thankful i am able to be with them when i am needed most. For every smile they give, explanation of their imagination, for every single achievement, reassuring them when they feel they have not don't their best, encouraging them to strive to be good at things.

For these Golden moments that pull on your heart strings i thank God for every single one!!

God bless you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.