Hidden Jewel

I’m pretty sure this is a Southern Hawker, spotted on a slightly longer bike ride this morning. Sadly I think it’s come to the end of its life but I’m thankful it’s provided my blip.

It was a lovely day with blue skies, but on a landscape that is only slightly undulating, the views are often better by eye than seen through a camera.

In the afternoon we watched Bishop’s Stortford College XV play The Bishop’s Stortford High School in the next round of the NatWest schools rugby Competition. It was a closely fought local derby, much enjoyed in short sleeves in the sunshine, and all the better for a College win.

A good day was topped off with an internationally themed evening at scouts. I ran some foreign language and food based games & Amy had the scouts doing some Aborigine inspired dot painting. Behaviour is a lot calmer this year and activities have become a lot more fun and productive for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.