Marischal College

The car developed a fault the first time I used it after being away. The air conditioning fan would not go off, even after the ignition was turned off. I fixed this temporarily by removing the fuse for the air conditioning system (thanks to the user manual). Today the car has gone in to be looked at, and hopefully fixed. It will either be an electrical fault or a computer software problem.

It was an early start so I got the courtesy car to drop me off in the city centre where I went for a coffee. It was very cloudy this morning but stayed dry while I was out. By about lunch time we had heavy rain.

Terrible traffic this morning in different parts of the city. Apparently when I left the dealer with the courtesy car this coincided with school drop off time which added to the traffic. Albyn Place was totally blocked in both directions by traffic trying to pass a school bus. It was reminiscent of the lakeside road at Lake Como. We had to make a u-turn and approach the centre of town by a different route.

Finally it looks as though most of the works in front of Marishal College are finished and the view is clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.