Waiting for the Car

Looks like I am not going to get the car back today. It would appear the car developed a fault not seen very often and the cause remains uncertain. The latest plan is to cannibalise a demo from their stock to see if substituting a part will fix my car.

Went for a coffee at "Cognito at the Cross today". This is a fairly new cafe which opened up at Queen's Cross Church few months ago. Cognito is a small chain of cafes in the area. Cognito at the Cross was built as an extension to part of the Church complex in the early part of the year. Presumably they pay rent to the Church.

This is only my second visit. The cafe has a modern look and is tastefully decorated. Looks like it is popular with the locals and people from neighbouring offices. It was busy during our visit so I think it must be doing well. A little noisy but otherwise very pleasant.

A cloudy and mostly wet day, the forecast for tomorrow is even more rain than today. I took this picture as I was going to the cafe. My excuse for yet another photo of the church is the colourful hedge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.